This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Corniche El Mazraa
Achrafiyeh / Gemmayzeh / Mar Mikhael, Ras Beirut, South Beirut
Bachelor's Degree
Arabic, English
Pediatric Nurse
Ages 0-15
Light cooking, Light cleaning, Homework help, Driving, Language instruction (English), Computer lessons, Reading lessons
I moved to Beirut in October 2016 and am studying Arabic here. I enjoy learning new skills so am thoroughly enjoying learning this new language! During time off school I have been volunteering with an organisation in the Beqaa valley and have spent time there helping medical cases as well as doing educational lessons with children from a range of ages. I also enjoy socialising with friends and family, listening to music, reading and going out. Before I moved to Lebanon I worked as a Senior Nurse at a hospital in London where I lived with friends and took part in a range of activities.
I enjoy working with children of all ages. I enjoy caring for babies and watching them develop, starting to walk, eat, play and talk. I also love the inquisitivness of children, their eagerness to learn, their honesty and their ofter unpredictable nature!
I spent many of my summers here in Lebanon around lots of family. My happiest memories are of playing with my brothers and cousins in the mountains in Beqaa Valley all day long and ending the days all together with a BBQ and lots of fresh fruit!
Prior to qualifying as a nurse I helped to care for my friend's young daughter from the age of 9 months to around 3 years when I went to university. At university I studied children's nursing and as a student spent a lot of time caring for children in the hospital when their parents were unable to stay 24 hours a day. After qualifying I have worked for three years in a hospital with children and babies. During my short time in Lebanon I have been helping family care for their children and have been loving it!
I really miss working with children so would be happy to work with children of any ages! I am happy to help with homework and would be keen to help with english homework and learning. During the warmer weather I enjoy playing sports outsides, again with children of all ages! I also enjoy cooking a lot and would be happy to help a family out in this way if needed.